Associate Directors

  • Mariana Carrasco-Teja
    Associate Director, Assistant Research Scientist
  • Karthik Duraisamy
    MICDE Associate Director, Associate Professor
    Aerospace Engineering
  • Siqian Shen
    MICDE Associate Director, Associate Professor
    Industrial & Operations Engineering
  • Portrait of Monica Valluri
    Monica Valluri
    Research Professor and Adjunct Lecturer

Education and Management Committee

External Advisory Board

Marsha Berger

Silver Professor, Computer Science & Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences
New York University

Jacqueline Chen

Distinguished Member, Technical Staff, Combustion Research Facility
Sandia National Laboratories

Margot Gerritsen

Senior Associate Dean for Educational Affairs, Professor of Energy Resources Engineering
Stanford University

Christopher Johnson

Co-founder, Scientific Computing and Imaging Institute
University of Utah

Tinsley Oden

Associate Vice President for Research
University of Texas at Austin

Karen Willcox

Director of Institute for Computational Engineering and Sciences
Professor of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
University of Texas at Austin